Looking Back

Posted: May 11, 2012 in Lyrics
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Looking back it seems so far away
A life filled with so many yesterdays

I still remember driving down the road
Blasting Rancid on the stereo
I still remember back in the day
Listening to Danzig, Rollins and MacKaye

We used to be boys now we have grown into men
We all fall down before we learn to stand
Thats why we have these friends to pick us up again
I thought we would be those same kids untill the very end

And I remember driving down the road
Bad Religion was on the stereo
I still remember back in the day
It seems these memories will never fade

Will we ever be ready to give it up
It gets harder each and every year
As we grow up and I get older
How long can I watch all my friends move on

Leave a Reply

